Jackson County residents named to dean’s list

The University of Southern Indiana recently released the names of students named to dean’s list for the spring semester.

Jackson County residents earning that recognition are Lacey D. Gengelbach of Crothersville; Whitley M. Hall-Marcott of Norman; Melissa S. Maxie, Stephanie Misamore and Casey T. Montgomery, all of Seymour; and Emily P. Sommers of Vallonia.

Students must achieve a grade-point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 system to be named to the dean’s list.