Morton Oathout reunion conducted

The 69th annual reunion of Andrew Morton and Flora Dell Oathout was conducted June 7 at the shelter house at Brownstown Park with 28 members present.

Tom Ritz gave the invocation for the pitch-in dinner. President Tim Marshall conducted a brief business meeting after the dinner. It was voted to retain the present officers of Marshall, vice president Gordon Surenkamp and secretary Bobbi Garland.

Virginia and Fred Allman brought some memorabilia, including an egg basket belonging to Hulda Oathout, a family Bible and many pictures and old records.

It was reported that Ann Oathout had passed away April 6.

Those present included Harold and Bobbi Garland; Mike, Sandra and Allison Warren; Grace Garland; Barry, Angie and Chase Guinn; Junior Guinn; Vicki Guinn; Cathleen Surenkamp; Pat Forgey; Tom and Barbara Ritz; Gary and Peggy Carmichael; Bryant Carmichael; Bridgett Ball; Don and Del Lucas; John Oathout; Shannon Lamping; Tyson Marshall; Tim Marshall; Fred and Virginia Allman; and Gordon Surenkamp.