Government offices closed Monday for New Year’s Day

Seymour city offices, including the department of public works and Seymour Transit, will be closed Monday in observance of New Year’s Day.

Government offices in Brownstown and Crothersville along with Jackson County offices also will be closed Monday.

Trash, recycling and yard waste normally picked up Monday in Seymour will be collected Tuesday.