Hoop Shoot winners named

Seymour Elks Lodge 462 conducted its annual Hoop Shoot competition for boys and girls ages 8 to 13 Dec. 15 at the Boys and Girls Club of Seymour.

Competition winners were Kaylee Waskom of Seymour, girls 12-13; Colsen Ellison of Brownstown, boys 8-9; and Brady Harpe of Seymour, boys 10-11.

They advance to the Indiana southeast central district competition at 9 a.m. today in the Seymour High School auxiliary gym. They will compete against winners from 11 other Elks lodges, including Jeffersonville, Madison and Rushville.

The public is invited to attend this free event.

Information: Local chairman Jim Erp, 812-498-2364.