Crothersville board retains president with 4-1 vote

A member of the Crothersville Town Council will retain the president’s role for 2017.

Lenvel “Butch” Robinson earned that title for the second year in a row following a 4-1 vote by the five-member council during a meeting Jan. 3 at Crothersville Town Hall. Councilwoman Danieta Foster cast the nay vote.

Robinson was elected to the council in November 2011 and began serving in 2012. The council changed to five members for the first time at the start of 2016.

Councilman Bob Lyttle was named vice president.

The council appointed members and town residents to other positions during the meeting.

Council members Chad Wilson and Brenda Holzworth will join Charlie Densford on the unsafe building committee.

Those retaining their positions are Brent Turner, police chief; Jeff Lorenzo, town attorney; Robinson, Jackson County Solid Waste Management District committee; and Curt Kovener, Jackson County Industrial Development Corp. representative.

The only other appointment is Ben Spencer as the town’s Indiana Department of Homeland Security representative.