Athletic hall of fame inductees announced

The Seymour High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee announced its inaugural class Tuesday.

The ceremony will take place before the varsity boys basketball game Dec. 16.

The following inductees will be honored: Mickey Beck, Rick Mousa, John Britton, Lloyd E. “Barney” Scott, Joe Goodman, Larry Shade, Walt Wintin, Baron Hill, Bode Hill, Donna Sullivan, John Judd, Julie VonDielingen Shelton, Bud Surface, Teri Moren and Danny Thomas.

Author photo
Jordan Morey is sports editor at The (Seymour) Tribune. He can be reached at or 812-523-7069.