Phi Beta Psi November meeting

Theta Omega chapter, Phi Beta Psi sorority met recently for dinner at the Woodstock Grill.

November hostesses were Colletta Jo Pfaffenberger, Melissa Krawchison and Taryn Rockey.

Theta Omega was organized 65 years ago, Nov. 29 by the Speed, now Sellersburg chapter, Theta Iota.

President Jackie Hill conducted a surprise “50 year member,” ceremony for Janet Cooper. She received a Gold Circle Pin and framed certificate from National President Joy Spencer. Also an engraved cutting board and bracelet from the local chapter, along with two bouquets of red roses.

Taking a special part in the tribute was Pfaffenberger, her original sponsor, and her sister, Beckie Anderson.

Door prizes were won by Michele Lewis, Doris Baurle, Rachel Rust, Joan Trimpe, Cooper and Mary Reynolds.