3 girls teams draw byes in sectional

The Indiana High School Athletic Association announced the girls basketball sectional pairings Sunday, and three Jackson County teams drew byes.

In the Feb. 8 Class 4A Sectional 15 at New Albany, Seymour will meet the winner of the Feb. 5 game between Bedford North Lawrence and New Albany. During the regular season, the Owls defeated New Albany, and they will close the regular season Thursday at BNL.

The other Sectional 15 matchup is Jeffersonville taking on Floyd Central. Jennings County will play the winner of that game.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.