Council swears in member, OKs district boundaries

The Seymour City Council welcomed its newest member and approved new council district boundaries Monday night.

Mayor Craig Luedeman swore in at-large council member Jennifer Brooks Siefker. She was selected to fill the seat by Republican precinct co­m­mittee members during a recent cau­cus.

Siefker replaces Jim Lu­cas, who resigned from the cou­ncil after he was elected to the District 69 seat in the Indiana House of Repre­­sen­ta­tives on Nov. 6. Lucas was sworn into his new position Nov. 20.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.