County Democrats name new party treasurer

Karen Metz of Vernon Township has been announced as treasurer of the Jackson County Democratic Party.

Metz takes over from David Greger of Brownstown, who had asked to be replaced, said county chairwoman Jeanette Hackman.

Metz recently retired as office manager after 27 years at the Jackson County Health Department. She is a graduate of Seymour High School.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.