Delta Delta chapter comes in first for statewide philanthropy


Submitted photo / Delta Delta Epsilon Sigma Alpha members helped Mary Hougland, center front, celebrate her installation as state president during the organization's 71st annual convention conducted June 7-9 in Indianapolis. Those celebrating with Hougland are second row, from left, Stacey Brummett and Brenda Hardesty; third row, from left, Tonja Couch, Deena Personett and Heather Quillen; fourth row, from left, Julia Aker, Samantha Collier and Mary Anne Schneider; and fifth row, from left, Barb Grant and Dee Hess.

Delta Delta chapter member Mary Hougland of Seymour was installed as state president of Epsilon Sigma Alpha during the service organization’s first annual state convention, which was June 7 to 9 at Wyndham West Hotel in Indianapolis.

Other Seymour Epsilon Sigma members installed or appointed to the state board include parliamentarian Brenda Hardesty, educational director Beth White, corresponding secretary Stacey Brummett, MARC representative Mary Anne Schneider and webmaster Samantha Collier.

During the convention, members of the state’s 21 chapters were told they had raised $31,055.68 in cash and goods this past year for Camp Riley.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.