Editorial: Award winner’s work great benefit to area

It was significant that former Cummins Inc. Chairman Tim Solso was chosen as recipient of the 2013 Mitch Daniels Leadership Award, which carried the subtitled explanation, “For bold leadership that dramatically advanced Indiana.”

It had added significance in that the jury that chose him included former chief justice of the Indiana Supreme Court Randall Shepard, former Indiana Gov. Joe Kernan, former U.S. Sen. Richard Lugar and former U.S. Rep. Lee Hamilton.

And then, consider that Solso is the first person to receive the statewide honor that in the future will be awarded every two years.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.