Editorial: Chamber winners play key area role


Tribune photo by Dan Davis/ Greater Seymour Chamber of Commerce presented awards Wednesday at its 82nd annual dinner and awards program. From left are Steve Fletcher and Chuck Yeager of Seymour Manufacturing Co., Dr. Walt and Jan Warren, Sandy Franke, Dr. Levi Nehrt and Gary Meyer.

The Tribune

We join the Greater Seymour Chamber of Commerce in honoring those people and businesses recognized at its 82nd annual meeting Wednesday night.

Sandra Franke was the recipient of this year’s Distinguished Teacher of the Year Award. She teaches literature to sixth-, seventh- and eighth-

graders at Immanuel Lutheran School in Seymour.

Chamber President Bill Bailey said that one of her colleagues wrote that Franke is “tireless in the effort she puts into planning lessons that challenge her students and helps them grow.”

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.