Hall of Fame announces 2014 men’s inductees

We also have more stories about:
(click the phrases to see a list)


The Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame has announced its 2014 men’s induction class, which will be honored at the 53rd annual Men’s Awards Banquet on March 26 in Indianapolis.

The inductees and their high schools and graduation years are Orsten Artis, Gary Froebel, 1962; Tom Chilton, Austin, 1956; Jack Cross, Rushville, 1951; Tom DeBaets, South Bend LaSalle, 1968; David Gadis, Pike, 1980; Les Habegger, Berne, 1943; William Harmon, Jennings County, 1973; Art Musselman, Huntington, 1956; Bill Russell, Columbus, 1963; Ron Smith, Elkhart Memorial, 1974; Jack Waters, Madison, 1957; and Paul Weekley, Oblong (Illinois), 1932.

Receiving the Silver Medal and Hall of Fame induction is Paul Patterson, Hammond Morton, 1960; and receiving the Centennial Award, recognizing those who contributed to Indiana high school basketball more than 100 years ago, is Lowell “Pug” Dale, Lebanon, 1913.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

comments powered by Disqus

All content copyright ©2014 The Tribune, a division of Home News Enterprises unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.