Hoops Hall to welcome 18 new members

Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2014 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 13 members of the 1989 Indiana All-Star squad. Five other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school Class of 1989.

Indiana All-Stars that year include Mr. Basketball Pat Graham of Floyd Central along with Calbert Cheaney (Evansville Harrison), Greg Graham (Warren Central), Rodney Holmes (South Bend St. Joseph’s), Chris Lawson (Bloomington South), Jamie Matthews (New Washington), Tony McGee (Terre Haute South), Rich Mount (Lebanon), Matt Petty (Crawfordsville), Matt Painter (Delta), Kenny Rowan (Northview), Casey Schmidt (Valparaiso) and Nate Tubbs (Fort Wayne Wayne).

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.