Junior golfers tee off at Hickory Hills


The annual T.J. Heiman Junior Club Championship recently was conducted at Hickory Hills Golf Club in Brownstown.

In the 18-hole division, there were 15 golfers. Brady Marshall and defending champion Levi Sweeney each finished with 80, and Marshall won the title on a two-hole playoff. Mitchell Perry finished third with 85, and Tyler Bullard was fourth with 89.

There were two golfers in the nine-hole division. Elix Preston won with 67, and Greg Hutcheson was second with 70.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.