Local Ivy Tech students inducted into society

Five Jackson County students attending Ivy Tech Community College-Columbus/Franklin recently were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa during a ceremony at the Columbus Learning Center.

Jackson County inductees were Marlana Rice, Brownstown; Mackenzie Farmer, Crothersville; and Rhonda Barnthouse, Jordan Hampton and Janel Kendall, all of Seymour.

Phi Theta Kappa is the honor society for two-year college students, and membership is by invitation only.


This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.