Michigan point guard Burke Big Ten player of year


Indiana’s Big Ten championship men’s basketball team placed two players on the conference’s first team, but the Hoosiers were passed up for player and coach of the year honors.

League awards were announced Monday night.

Sophomore forward Cody Zeller and junior guard Victor Oladipo were named to the first team by both media members and the league’s coaches.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.