Seymour Trust Fund awards $22,318 in grants


Greater Seymour Trust Fund special grant recipients, from left, front row: Sue Smith, with Child Care Network, Tiffany Baker, with St. Ambrose School, Joyce Stuckwisch, with La Paz de Cristo Social Ministry, Steve Stanfield, with Boys & Girls Club, Tonja Couch, with Jackson County United Way, Missy Woods, with Jackson County Human Services, MaryAnna Moore, with Big Brothers Big Sisters, Gloria Quicksell, with HSI Head Start; second row:Sarah Dawson, with Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana, Michelle Neibert-Levine, with St. Ambrose School, Charlotte Moss, with Turning Point, Rose Ann Dunlap, with Southern Indiana Center for the Arts, Kay Fox, with Southern Indiana Center for the Arts, Amy Anderson Miller, with READ Jackson County, Brenda Tracy, with Girls, Inc., Marshall Grooms, with Freeman Army Airfield Museum; third row:Nick Greemann, with Seymour Main Street, Karyn Fleetwood, with Lutheran Community Home, Janice Reed, with Child Care Network, Joy Sutherland, with Matthew 25 Street Ministries, John Burkhart, with Schneck Medical Center, Rexanne Ude, with Schneck Medical Center Foundation, and Jim Noelker, with Community Provisions of Jackson County. PHOTO BY AARON PIPER

Greater Seymour Trust Fund awarded $22,318 in special grants during a March 8 reception at the Jackson County Bank annex in Seymour.

The trust’s Board of Managers annually awards special one-time grants from the Evie Scott Fund, the Verna Robertson Fund, the Miriam Newkirk Fund, the Maude Welch Fund and the Nellie Kloeker Fund.

The trust fund was established in 1969 by the late E. S. Welch to serve the cultural, scientific, religious, literary and educational needs of the community.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.