Seymour chamber names new president

The Greater Seymour Chamber of Commerce board announced a new chamber president Friday afternoon.

Tricia Bechman, 37, current executive director of the Franklin Chamber of Commerce, will assume leadership of the Seymour chamber effective April 7 as president Bill Bailey prepares to retire.

“Seymour is a vibrant community that I am excited to become a part of,” said Bechman, who’s been with the Franklin chamber for 11 years.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.