Softball sectional pairings announced

On Thursday, the IHSAA announced the softball sectional pairings for the 30th annual state tournament, which consists of 375 teams and runs May 26 through 31.

Seymour plays in the Class 4A Sectional 15 at Jennings County, and the Owls will face Bedford North Lawrence in the bye game at 7:30 p.m. May 28. The first-round games are Jennings County vs. New Albany at 5:30 p.m. May 27 and Floyd Central vs. Jeffersonville at 7:30 p.m. May 27. The first-round winners will square off at 5:30 p.m. May 28, and the championship is set for 5 p.m. May 31.

Brownstown Central is one of eight teams in the Class 3A Sectional 30 at Silver Creek, which features four games on Memorial Day, May 26. Charlestown plays Madison at 11 a.m., Brownstown takes on Salem at 12:30 p.m., Corydon Central meets Silver Creek at 5:30 p.m., and Scottsburg battles North Harrison at 7 p.m. The semifinal games are at 5:30 p.m. and 7 p.m. May 28, and the championship is 6:30 p.m. May 29.

Crothersville and Trinity Lutheran are in the Class A Sectional 61 at Springs Valley. The only game on May 26 is Crothersville vs. Orleans at 6 p.m., and the winner will meet Trinity at 7 p.m. May 27. The other semifinal game on May 27 is Springs Valley vs. West Washington at 5:30 p.m. The championship is set for 7 p.m. May 29.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.