Students inducted into National Honor Society

Seymour High School’s National Honor Society inducted new members on April 2 during ceremonies conducted in the school auditorium.

National Honor Society President Alex Craig welcomed the 62 inductees and their families and was joined by society officers Andrew Rudge, Payton Warren, Ben Coomer and Laurin Schmidt in defining the four pillars of the National Honor Society — scholarship, service, leadership and character.

In preparation for their future roles in society, Dr. Steve Sunbury of Seymour addressed the inductees on the importance setting goals and the attitude necessary to attain those goals.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.