Tribune earns honors from state newspaper group

The Tribune received five first-place awards and 17 awards overall Friday at the Indiana The Associated Press Media Editors awards program in Indianapolis.

First-place awards were presented to:

The Tribune staff for best feature series for a June 2013 report on the five-year anniversary of near-record flooding in Jackson County. Contributing to the series were Aubrey Woods, January Wetzel, Zach Spicer and Dan Davis.

The copy desk staff for best headline writing.

This story appears in the print edition of The Tribune. Subscribers can read the entire story online by signing in here or in our e-Edition by clicking here.

All content copyright ©2016 The Tribune, a publication of AIM Media Indiana unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved. Click here to read our privacy policy.